“The Revealing” by Suzanne Woods Fisher

1 Comment


The RevealingNaomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can’t see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don’t know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.

When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can’t ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work— something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.

As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments’ downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.

This is the third, and final, installment of the Inn at Eagle Hill series by Suzanne Woods Fisher.  I have read her other books and really enjoy her writing style – it’s easy to read and draws you in.  This was another great read!

One thing to keep in mind is there are a lot of characters, and when I first started reading the book, it was late at night, I was tired, and so when I came back to the book later, I had to refresh my memory at how the characters fit and who was who. There’s of course the main character, Naomi, but there’s also Galen, Tobe, Mim, Brook, Bethany, Rose, a mysterious genealogist, and more, who each have a unique point of view and bring something important to the story.  But that’s not a bad thing, because I thought it made the book more interesting – lots of different layers and mini stories going on, yet all connected.  The characters seem authentic and relatable – some books I have read where you think to yourself, “Okay, that wouldn’t happen!” or “Would someone really talk like that in real life?” – Yeah, none of those thoughts crossed my mind.

This isn’t necessarily a “mystery” in genre, but it definitely has a plot that makes you want to keep reading to figure out what’s going to happen next.  Without giving any of the actual story away, I really loved the different relationships in this novel – especially between Naomi and her brother, Galen.  This wasn’t a “they lived happily ever after” story – not that it ended in a sad way, but just that, while some strings have been tied up, there were still some questions I had at the end (but then again, isn’t that real life?  I don’t really know of anyone who really “lived happily ever after”, we all have struggles and questions… that’s just life)… which causes me hope Suzanne will continue their stories in a new series!

*As a LitFuse Publishing blogger, I received this book for free to facilitate this review.
More reviews in this blog hop:  HERE
Purchase a copy: http://ow.ly/ywEHT 
About the author: 
Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of the Inn at Eagle Hill series, Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace. She is also the coauthor of a new Amish children’s series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Her interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner and a Christy Award finalist. She is a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California.Download Suzanne’s free app! http://bit.ly/10TygyiFind Suzanne online: websiteTwitterFacebookPinterest

In The Revealing, the riveting conclusion to the Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

Suzanne is celebrating by giving away THREE iPads!


THREE grand prize winners will receive:

  • An iPad
  • PickPocket Tablet Accessory Pouch (A stylish storage pouch designed to hold all your tablet accessories. Info.)
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing)

Five second place winners will receive:

  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 20th. All winners will be announced July 21st at Suzanne’s blog. AND … if you’re looking for more in the Inn at Eagle Hill series, be sure to pick up the ebook novella, The Rescue, for just $1.99!


Suzanne is also giving away two 10-book mystery prize packs! 
One of the major themes of The Revealing is learning to trust your intuition and instincts. These are God-given qualities that we sometimes are too timid or unsure of to act on. For a chance to win one of the 10-book prize packs, leave a comment on this blog and share about a time when your intuition or instinct saved the day—or a time you ignored it and missed an opportunity. 

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to visit Suzanne’s blog on the 21st to see if you won one of the great prizes! (Or better yet, subscribe to her blog and have the winner announcement delivered to your inbox!)


  1. Looks like a good book. Thanks for sharing!

Share Your Thoughts


%d bloggers like this: